Elimination Diet, Day 46 (Oats)

You know what oats mean? Breakfast of champions. Well, a real breakfast of champions probably involves eggs, spinach, and fruit. But my go-to breakfast has always been oatmeal with sweetener (used to be brown sugar or milk and maple syrup, now it’s honey). Make sure, of course, that you are buying certified gluten-free oats. I got Bob’s Red Mill.

I did have a tiny oops today, only my second or third of the diet. My mom asked me to try the pesto she made, and I could taste immediately that there was vinegar in it. Apple cider vinegar is fine, but other vinegars have yeast in them, so that’s no good until after I add yeast back in. Pesto was good, though.

Health
Skin is looking GREAT today. I am quite pleased.

Food
Breakfast: Oatmeal with a bit of honey, strawberries
Lunch: Scrambled Eggs with steak, spinach, and cheese
Dinner: Lentil Loaf with Mashed Cauliflower (used leftover mashed cauliflower and peas from the other day), kale, and some leftover lentils because I got hungry while waiting.
Snacks: Carrot, Carrot Almond Muffin, Two-Ingredient Banana Oat Cookies – These were awesome. I didn’t experiment at all, just two ingredients in the oven. I used regular oats, rather than quick oats, and they worked just fine, although maybe a little too chewy.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Elimination Diet, Day 46 (Oats)

  1. Pingback: New Favorite Recipes | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

Join the Discussion!