Elimination Diet, Day 45 (and Flourless Banana Pancakes)

We went to the farmer’s market today. It was lovely! Huge bunches of basil for $1 a bunch, a huge bunch of kale for $2, amazing strawberries, raw honey, and eggs from pastured chickens (I hate plain commercial eggs, but LOVE “real” eggs). So wonderful. It was a successful farmer’s market trip.

Health
My skin looks great today. It is healing itself very well. There is still a bit in my elbows, though.

Food
Breakfast: Flourless Egg Pancakes – You may have seen recipes for this around Pinterest. 2 eggs + 1 mashed, ripe banana. Cook over medium heat until brown on each side. They taste more banana-y than french toast-y, which was a big plus for me. Will doesn’t like bananas, though, so I guess when we have flourless pancake day, we’ll make an apple version and a banana version.
Lunch: Lentil Stew with turkey, carrots
Dinner: Quinoa and Cabbage Soup
Snacks: Raisins, carrots, Carrot Almond Muffin

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elimination Diet, Day 45 (and Flourless Banana Pancakes)

  1. Pingback: New Favorite Recipes | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

Join the Discussion!

