What I Learned this Week

What I LearnedYesterday was crazy. From 11:30 to 4:30 I was at an interview and information session for pharmacy school. Then I visited some research labs. Then I had to get back to school, eat dinner, and deal with the, like, thousand emails and comments waiting for me. It was a great day and I think the interview went well, but it was busy. To be honest, I just didn’t have time to formulate a good, coherent post for today.

 

 

So you get a list of some fun things I learned:

  • The school I hope to go to has study abroad programs. I could intern as a pharmacist in Germany!
  • How to decline demonstratives and pronouns in Greek. Don’t know what that means? That’s okay. Basically, in Greek (and Latin, and German, and some Slavic languages), you conjugate nouns based on the role they play in the sentence. It’s awful.
  • We talked about externalities in economics class. I don’t fully understand them, but it has to do with unintended consequences of actions, negative or positive.
  • I learned about EFT, which is actually pretty cool. I don’t know if it benefiting me the way it is supposed to, but even just using it as an active meditation is really helpful.
  • I re-learned how comfortable the diva cup and cloth pads are. Because…drum roll…I got my period! I don’t think I ovulated, but I am still super excited about this development.

I know I learned more, but that’s what I got for now. What did you learn?

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in 60-Day Blogging Challenge, What I Learned and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!