Book Review: DIY Organic Beauty Recipes

You are all likely very familiar with my transition to chemical free, as I mention it a lot! However, I am aware that it is a very bare-bones transition. What can I say? 95% of the time, I’m pretty low maintenance in my beauty routine. This is one reason why I enjoy reading books with more elaborate recipes and sharing them with you. Even this girl enjoys a little pampering, and it is good to have options. Therefore, without further ado, I present to you:

DIY Organic Beauty RecipesDIY Organic Beauty Recipes E-Book

You may remember my review on DIY Non-Toxic Cleaning Recipes. This book is also by the lovely Heather Dessinger of Mommypotamus, and promises to be just as useful, money saving, and all around wonderful. And for a limited time, DIY Organic Beauty Recipes is on sale for 25% off! More details at the bottom of the post.

Once again, Heather has thought to include almost everything you need. For example, she has a large selection of hair care recipes – 4 methods of washing hair, 6 methods of conditioning, 3 recipes for styling products, and even rinses to slowly tint your hair!

Here are a few more categories of beauty recipes that DIY Organic Beauty Recipes has to offer:

  • Face and Body Cleansers (complete with detailed instruction on how to make your own soap)
  • Balancing Toners
  • Lotions, Butters, Balms, and Face Masks
  • Soaks and Scrubs
  • Pregnant Mother and Baby Care
  • Perfumes
  • Tooth Care
  • Deodorants
  • Lip Balm
  • Sun and Bug Care

In addition to all of these recipes (over 50!), Heather has also included a section describing the skin benefits of beef tallow, as well as instructions on how to render your own. And lest you have questions about any of the other ingredients she uses, there is a glossary describing the purpose of each ingredient and suggestions for where to buy in – an indispensable resource!

I personally have tried her easy microdermabrasion (review coming later in the week) and I absolutely love it. I am very excited to try more of her recipes. Not only do they look great, but they are easy to follow and prepare, and Heather includes instructions for use and storage, so I feel confident preparing and keeping these products.

DIY Organic Beauty RecipesThey also make great gifts. I mean, don’t you want to be able to give that body butter to a friend? It’s beautiful, smells great, and you know it is free of harmful chemicals.

Buy DIY Organic Beauty Recipes

Get DIY Organic Beauty Recipes now and start making beauty products for yourself, friends, and family! Click here for more information and to purchase.

PAID ENDORSEMENT DISCLOSURE: In order for me to support my blogging activities, I may receive monetary compensation or other types of remuneration for my endorsement, recommendation, testimonial and/or link to any products or services from this blog. For more information, click here.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in 60-Day Blogging Challenge, Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book Review: DIY Organic Beauty Recipes

  1. This looks great, thank you for the share I think I might get this.

  2. Pingback: Things I Love: September | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

  3. Pingback: At Home Microdermabrasion | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

  4. Pingback: Water Washing | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

Join the Discussion!

