It’s my birthday!

Happy Birthday

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I could post a book review for a really awesome book called Make Your Own Makeup. Or, I could save that post until Monday and just talk about me because it’s my birthday today.

Yup. I think that’s what I’m going to do.

I’ve been scheduling my recent posts for 10am, but this one is scheduled for 7:43am, the time I was born.

Although I’m still in my early 20’s, I am officially at an age where birthdays aren’t that exciting. I went home this past weekend, during which my birthday was suppose to be celebrated. I forgot. My mom and Will didn’t know what to get me. Will was going to make me a pizza, but again I forgot and made it myself. My dad did visit me at school last night and took me out for dinner like he does every year, but nothing too exciting.

Today I have Latin and economics, plus working ahead so I don’t have much to do this weekend. I have two tests next week, so I need to be prepared. There are better ways to spend a birthday, but it should still be a good day.

This week, though, I do have two friends turning 21, so a large group of us is going out to the bar this weekend. It should be a good time. Maybe there will be cake. I would like some cake.

English: Traditional Devil's Food Birthday Cake

Cake is good (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What do you like to do for your birthday?

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in 60-Day Blogging Challenge, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s my birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday Dear Healthy….
    Happy Birthday to you!!!!!

  2. Kate says:

    Happy birthday! I hope you get to eat some yummy made from scratch cake.
    I’ll be turning 31 in November. For my birthday, I want to catch some dungeness crab, steam them up, and eat em with wine, sourdough, and cake!

    • Healthy People Healthy Planet says:

      No made from scratch cake in the near future. Maybe the next time my fiance visits I’ll make him bring cake.

      Your birthday plan sounds great! Not a fan of crab, but you can’t go wrong with wine and cake.

  3. Happy birthday!! We had a small birthday party with friends and my in-laws surprised me the weekend just after my birthday.About an hour from where I live there’s a Safari Park where you can drive through and feed the animals…my husband, my parents and I did that too and it was SO fun. I turned 25 this year which felt like a big deal, and not a big deal all at the same time. Happy birthday!! 🙂

Join the Discussion!

