Elimination Diet, Day 57

Today I took the PCAT. This is the entrance exam for pharmacy school. Think MCAT, but for pharmacists. Also less stressful, because pre-pharmacy is just that much chiller than pre-med. But it is still a big deal, and I need to do very well in order to strengthen the weak areas in my application. You are given 4.5 hours to take the exam. Thankfully, I’m a fast test taker and it only took me about 3 hours. Preliminary results indicate I did fairly well, so yay for that! It was a stressful morning, though.

Health
Amazing! I feel great after the exam, if a bit tired. But my skin is looking amazing. Many of the rough patches I checked out yesterday are smaller and softer. Stomach was a little off in the evening, but that cleared right up after a bowl of broccoli. Felt even better after a snack of bread. I guess I was hungry?

Food
Breakfast: Egg Muffin, Jones Dairy Farm Sausage, and two Oat Banana Pancakes with Blueberry Jam – Good, solid, breakfast to hold me through a four hour exam.
Lunch: Leftover Meatballs, spinach, carrot, blueberry pie (Will’s famous wheat crust, handmade with lard, and blueberry filling made with honey – so good!)
Dinner: Quinoa with Avocado Sauce and broccoli
Snacks: Bread with peanut butter, peanuts, chicken and cheese sandwich

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

