Elimination Diet, Day 48

Health
Itching and some irritation. The skin looks good despite that. I’m getting worried that I may be reacting to something I added and hadn’t been healed enough. I did go to karate and the exercise didn’t trigger a reaction, but we will see.

Food
Breakfast: Oat Banana Pancakes – YUM! I will post the recipe for this tomorrow.
Lunch: Lentil Loaf, a carrot
Dinner: Lentil and Turkey Stew, spinach, probiotic brine
Snacks: Apple, banana, carrot, almonds

Preparation
I made a Coconut Banana Cake for breakfast tomorrow and Coconut Flatbread for lunches. I’m also continuing to nurse my sourdough starter, which is looking great. It is active and growing! Something to beware of, though, is that you must be very careful of where you do this, so as not to contaminate your food with gluten before you add it in. My kitchen has unfortunately not been gluten free through this, so I just cook on the opposite side of the kitchen of where I am making my starter and call it a day. If you are serious about eliminating the potential for cross-contamination, though, remember to be careful of flour spills or dust that could settle.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

