Elimination Diet, Day 37

Today I would normally be adding in chocolate. However, since my skin is not 100% clear and chocolate can really only be added with desserts, I decided to forgo adding in chocolate for a while. I am also going to put off adding in alcohol until after dairy and eggs. Furthermore, I am not adding caffeine, refined sugars, or sesame seeds back in for the foreseeable future. These five foods I am putting off would all be part of the first part of the challenge phase.

Detox
Oil Pulled
Nettle and Rose Hips Tea

Health
My arms are almost completely clear. My legs are clearing up well, too. I’m still a bit itchy, but a weekend of loose clothing and no socks should help.

Food
Breakfast: Apple Pie
Lunch: Mung Bean Dal
Dinner: Will’s Lentil Stew with broccoli and probiotic brine – Will and I made up our own stew for dinner tonight. The recipe still needs some work, but I’ll post it once we work out all the kinks.
Dessert: Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream – Super simple, healthy, and delicious. For the elimination diet, make sure you use peanut butter that is just peanuts.
Snacks: Celery, pumpkin seeds

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elimination Diet, Day 37

  1. Pingback: New Favorite Recipes | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

Join the Discussion!

