Elimination Diet, Day 36

Over the past few days I have noticed that I have stopped craving off limits food as badly. I mean, looking at them makes me really want pasta or cookies or something. But on my own, I’m not. I just realized that it has been over a month since I’ve had dairy or flour and I’m okay with that. I am satisfied with what I am eating. I am well fed. There’s work to be done, and I’m still excited to add in more things, but I like this diet. For one thing, it really helps with preventing excessive eating, and even when I do, everything is very filling and low calorie.

Detox
Oil Pulled

Health
Besides being exhausted and wanting to eat constantly, I am feeling well. My arms are doing fairly well and while my legs still have irritation, they are getting much better. They are no longer constantly in pain.

Food
Breakfast: Apple Pie
Lunch: Moroccan Quinoa Pilaf
Dinner: Lentil and Kale Dal with extra kale and probiotic brine
Snacks: Grapes, apple, carrots, pumpkin seeds, Apple Pie Larabar

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

