Elimination Diet, Day 34 (Peanuts)

So I’m sensitive to something else. Oh boy. Last night I had a bit of irritation on my right thigh and my arms were a bit itchy, but I didn’t think much of it. Then I woke up this morning and my leg was way worse, my arms were bright red, and my elbow were extremely rough, chapped, and irritated. Oof it’s bad. Unfortunately, I’m not sure what it is. It could be a delayed reaction to oranges, or it could be beans. Yes, I already tested beans, but I had a suspicion that they may be the reason my arms never fully healed after tomatoes. Ugh. Neither were a big part of my diet, but I started adding them in when I tried to be healthier. I would be very sad if I couldn’t eat either anymore. What a way for my body to celebrate my healed skin.

So you would think I would have learned my lesson about adding in foods before my skin is completely healed. Nope. I’m naughty and impatient and added in peanuts today. I figure I’ll either still be bright red tomorrow, I won’t heal fully, or I will heal and peanuts are fine.

Detox and Exercise
Oil Pulled
Nettle and Rose Hips Tea
Detox Bath with Redmond Clay and Epsom Salts
Summer Goals
Karate

Health
Like I said, my skin is horribly broken out. It has gotten better throughout the day.

Food
Breakfast: Apple Pie
Lunch: Mung Bean Dal
Dinner: Sunflower Seed Burgers, Creamy Zucchini Soup, kale, probiotic brine
Snacks: Celery, peanuts, pear

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

