Elimination Diet, Day 18

Yesterday was my grandparents’ 65th wedding anniversary, so a big congrats to them! We had a party for them today. There was fried chicken, chips, my aunt’s Special K bars, and some veggies. I picked the skin off a chicken breast and ate that, but it was still super against my diet. My elbows got itchy in the evening and I would not be surprised if the two were related.

Over the past 3 days I have realized that I need to restrict nuts. My skin is doing fabulous, but my stomach cannot tolerate the amount I eat. In that, I eat all the nuts and then I have an upset stomach from eating too much stuff that is nutritious, but shouldn’t be a large part of my diet. So I have to work on cutting back from just eating straight nuts or too many nut-based snacks. There’s that “self-control” thing again.

Detox
Oil Pulled
Nettle and Rose Hips Tea

Health
Like I said, my elbow was a little itchy, but before that my skin looked and felt very good.

Food
Breakfast: Apple Pie
Lunch: Chicken breast and vegetables
Dinner: Indian Fried Rice mixed with Quinoa and Pea Pilaf, blueberries
Snacks: Coconut Larabar, nuts

Preparation
I continued with the sprouting of some Great Northern Beans and started soaking garbanzo beans.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

