Elimination Diet, Day 9

Detox and Exercise
Oil Pulled
Nettle and Rose Hips Tea
Walk (I got a serious cramp in my calf last night that still hurts today – no strenuous exercise for me)

Health
I did damage my right arm a bit with scratching last night, but as of this morning it appears that I am not having another flare. WooHoo! My left arm is almost completely clear, except for a small patch on my elbow. My legs are still healing, but doing well. I’m ready to challenge lemon tomorrow.

Ate too much, and it was all starches I ate too much of. Stomach not feeling great because of that.

Food
Breakfast: Cauliflower Fritters and a pear
Lunch: Spaghetti Squash with Pesto
Dinner: Adzuki Bean and Yam Hash, fermented vegetables (Note: my beans were named “Aduki.” This is the same bean.) – Mostly used this recipe as a guideline, since I really didn’t want starches for dinner. Left out yams, used kale instead of collard greens, added peas and broccoli.
Snacks: Sweet Potato Chips

Preparation
Tomorrow we leave for Illinois! There’s no internet there, so I’ll be updating on Monday. Today I needed to finalize all my food for the weekend. I made a pumpkin seed pate for salad/wraps that I can eat on the road (as well as preparing those themselves). I used cabbage and kale for the wraps since I didn’t have any collard greens. I also made sweet potato chips to snack on. These went much better than the spinach chips.

Another big part of the prep was figuring out prepared food. I had a big batch of quinoa and blueberry syrup that will make up my breakfasts, but that still leaves 4 meals (one of which will be when I’m back home, but don’t want to cook; need to get that out of the freezer).

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Elimination Diet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elimination Diet, Day 9

  1. Pingback: New Favorite Recipes | Healthy People, Healthy Planet

Join the Discussion!

