Buying Jewelry

What no one talks about and what everyone should is how to buy jewelry that is budget and eco-friendly. Especially with engagement rings, everyone just assumes bigger and more expensive is better, but this is absolutely not the case.

I’m taking a break from my eczema trials and before I get into more posts about healing my body to talk about wedding stuff, as I promised months ago. The next two posts are sponsored by my lovely fiance, Will, who works as a jeweler and lapidarist (stone cutting) at a local jewelry shop. He is not a fan of De Beers (they control the diamond industry) and especially hates the wedding industry’s take on rings and diamonds. Together we hope to make you think a little bit more about what the wedding and diamond industries have done to us, as well as teaching you how to expand your eco-friendly ways to your jewelry.

My lovely 1930's ring, purchased from a vintage jewelry shop with hand-cut (by my fiance) center stones.

My lovely 1930’s ring, purchased from a vintage jewelry shop with hand-cut (by my fiance) center stones.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

