Phase Two: What more can I do?

Okay, so I’ve replaced my shampoo and conditioner with budget friendly, earth friendly options that let me reuse containers. That’s a great start. Now it was time to look around my house and see what other changes I could make.

Okay, I did that. What else? I went to the library and looked through some books about eco-friendly homes and living. One book had a lovely table with recipes for cleaning supplies. I haven’t tried any yet, so I won’t post/endorse the recipes until then. But it gave me plenty of ideas and got me excited about my quest. It looked like this healthy and eco-friendly lifestyle was actually something I could do. Want to get inspired? Go to your library and look through the books filed under adult nonfiction 640.

About How We Flourish

Welcome! I'm Chloe. I have a passion for creating a healthy life and a healthy environment. Join me as I explore homemade and reusable products, essential oils, and real food. Look around a bit. I look forward to getting to know you.
This entry was posted in Transition to Chemical-Free and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Phase Two: What more can I do?

  1. When I started looking to make small changes I was stunned how many things like this that were so very easy…. it makes me wonder how some products became so popular in the first place. Good marketing, I guess! Good luck on your transition! If you have a kroger (Bashas-same thing) or a Meijer (my favorite, their prices are more reasonable) near you they both have a great selection of natural products and foods.

Join the Discussion!

